Hiiiii English speaking people.
Guess what!
Today is finally Tuesday!
This Tuesday = dos cosas.
Cosa #1: Examen de Gimnasia
Cosa #2: WE'RE HANGING OUT WITH SAMUEL!
Welp, running is ya está and aparcado, so cosa número uno has been kicked to the curb. It sucked a lot to put it bluntly, but whatever. Can we discuss how positively out-of-shape I am? It's....just....like....bad.
And we are meeting SAMUELLLLL before school por la tarde today! Olivia's dreams are finally coming true.
The weekend wasn't very eventful. On Friday night, I invited Iván to hang out Saturday and he pulled one of those things where he said "oh yeah, I have a bunch of stuff to do but I'll let you know tomorrow" and then he never texted me on Saturday.
Good to know that this happens to me in not one, but two languages.
This morning I asked "Iván! Por qué no me dijiste nada en sabado?!" and he said that he'd intended to study, but didn't really and spent allll day en casa and totally forgot about me.
I am so clumsy here in Spain. I frequently trip over curbs and knock over chairs and spill things and get hit by elevator doors and stuff like this. Remember when I ran into that stupid fire hydrant box thing? I've also fallen down the stairs (like head-over-heels, bookbag-6-meters-away type thing) since then and yesterday, while walking home I had a little fiasco with a lamp post that I'm going to share.
I kept waiting and waiting to talk to Iván after school until I finally gave up and started talking with my hermanita and lost my chance because then, Ivan somehow ended up really far behind me with all the other popular chicos. So I thought to myself, "eh, whatever, I still have tomorrow!" and carried on with my life singing the new song that I learned at the BiCafé last week about little bulls. "Vaya torito, torito bravo. Lleva botines, y no va descalzo" And BAM somebody put a big old lamppost directly in my pathway and I crashed right into it headfirst. Ouch.
Iria and Sheila didn't notice at all....so I just continued living my life again...until the wheezes and snorts came from the pack of popular, attractive Spanish boys who were all soooooo much closer that I had previously been imagining. Cool.
Well, I promise I didn't do anything TYPICAL like laughing and basking in attention...instead I took the awkward Morgan McCullough and Emily Modrowski route and awkwardly just pretended like nothing happened...yup.
Pablo texted me to inform me that Iván was laughing more than anyone else and they asked if I like lampposts and I said yes, so we have established that very post as my new novio.
Yes.
Today while walking home, I was teaching Pablo how to say something ghetto and I was explaining the significance in Spanish and apparently I used a word that is like medieval Spanish and all the cute boys were like "ommmmg like nobody says that" like ommmg shut up chao bye.
No comments:
Post a Comment