Thursday, December 6, 2012

Enfermita

I'm a little behind on my blog nowadays, which is totally super not okay. Whatevs, I'll just plough through another one and be happy about it later. Yep. That's what's going to occur.
So! I am enfermaaaaa! After a long Friday night at the BiCafé, I retreated to my bed immediamente and suffered from an awful headache and throat issues and terrible flu-like chills.
So I just kind of....survived this weekend. I went to the BiCafé for red tea (my new fav.....té rojo) once on Saturday and Sunday, but it is sufficient to say that Olivia and Lino, the BiCafé waiter, were the extent of my social life............
Ah! So I'm basically MAIPS with the BiCafé waiter now. He's 23 and I asked him what his name is (Lino) and and we have officially established that we are amigos. When I was reeeeeeally sick on Saturday, he kept checking on me and gave me a delicious little truffle cookie thing despite all of the people he had to go wait on.
MAIPS.

Today is Terrible Tuesday again!
I stayed home yesterday because Iria had some kind of stomach problem and I really just wanted to sleep all day and study for my Greek exam.
I believe I've mentioned that my hermanita is a bit of a drama queen.....and yesterday she was just over the top, bro.
Literally I would cough and she would say "oh yeah? Well at least you didn't throw up."
Good. She stayed home again today, which is best. Oh, I did bring her a doggie friend and a coca cola (in a bottle...cans are so ew. Yes I went to an extra supermercado to find a bottle), nail polish, and a muffin when I went to get my te rojo. Best sister award goes to.....me.
P.S. I'm a huge germaphobe NO ME TOQUES

We played tennis in Gimnasia today with these awful paddle things and a rope for a net.
That was the one thing I didn't completely suck at.
I can't generally play any sports involving a pelota.
But today is a good Terrible Tuesday.

After this week.........I only have two weeks of school left.
WHAAAAT?!
And then the holidays shall sweep through Porriño, which I am apparently going to have to leave right through the middle (WHY CAN'T I STAY UNTIL THE 9TH? Because I signed a contract that's why) and then I have to return to the real world and leave my pretty little Spanish dream world behind.
I don't even want to try to explain right now how much I'll miss all of these faces and speaking Spanish and Porriño.
I am, however, thrilled to be able to bring this new Morgan home with me.
This Morgan can handle more, speak NOT ONE BUT TWO languages, and can better distinguish what to preocuparse over and what to leave behind.


P.S. Juan tweeted me over two different occasions last night! Sooooooo popular with the chicos.
P.S.S. Lately I've been watching this YouTube channel called JacksGap and I'm seeing the beginning of a beautiful obsession.
P.S.S.S. WHY DIDN'T I START A KIK OR VLOG THING ABOUT MY LIFE HERE

No comments:

Post a Comment