Tuesday, December 18, 2012

EL ÚLTIMO LUNES

Oh my goodness no more Mondays, WHY IS THIS MY LIFE
Today was my last normal Mondays with Spanish school and I am rather disturbed about this saddening espectáculo.
Soooo I shall describe it all.
This morning was a little nutso.
I had my big Greek exam that I was all prepared for but BAM guess who studied the imperfect tense of eimi (verb: to be) and not the present????!
And guess who's exam totally was over the present form of eimi?
Why.
I was really counting on passing Griego.
Not English, but Greek yes.
Milena's (la Suiza) whole class piled into the Biblioteca when I was studying so at least they think I'm super smart, eh?


Olivia and I wore matching dinosaur shirts today what

I've realized that I'm really going to miss recreos. Today we didn't have ONE normal one because most of the class had a big Economia test so I just had to flounder around with my Greek class and then everyone was studying during the second recreo soooooooo I was feeling a little down about losing my recreos!
At home, I don't even want to think about trying to find a seat in lunch.
Recreos are GENIAL.

So lets see, our last hour of our last Monday forever and ever here was Inglés and Olivia and I were sitting in the back corner as usual and started talking about the space bags (things that Olivia used to pack her maleta that are nerdy and funny) and then all of a sudden we got super emotional and started reminiscing and we were like two little quiet fountains of tears but nobody noticed.
I have a feeling that Thursday is going to be a very hard day.
Okay actually, I have a feeling that tomorrow is going to be really tough too.
Remember my first terrible Tuesday?
Yeah me too, okay let's not talk about that right now because I'm going to get emotional byeee.

Olivia came home from school with me today and we went out to lunch with Manoli and Iria to the Argentino and then to Manoli's school to talk to the entire cuatro de eso..............all of the sophomores in the school.
First we had to talk in English and they had all kinds of questions for us. I think they understood nearly everything. Kind of.
My host mother kept raising her hand and asking questions, it was possibly the cutest thing I've ever experienced.
The school was in Pontereas, and was more or less the same as Pino Manso but without the Bachillerato 1 and 2.
It was very warm in that classroom.
Sweltering, one might even say.
I am going to miss being the weird foreign girl. I don't have to try to be interesting because my accent is funny enough.
After the English presentation, we told everyone about our Spanish lives and our sueños and new verbs.....

Verbos nuevos:
Festar (to party), is like the verb "pensar". Yo fiesto, tú fiestas, nosotros festamos!
Sestar (to nap) is just like pensar too! Yo siesta, tú siestas, y nosotros sestamos!
Pijamarse (to put on your PJ's) me pijama, te pijamas, nos pijamos!

We also have an adjective that is a combo of cuqui and cariñoso. Cuquariñoso.
All the credits go to Sara Nieto for this one. She was having a bit of an off day at the BiCafé.....trying to light her cigarette with white-out and all....yeah....

So after the presentation, we were enveloped in a swarm of students asking for our twitters and such. POPULAR
I got like 10 new followers and they tweeted me using the new verbs!
#trendsetter

After this, I went to the Bicaf with Olivia and Iria, and next to us sat our buds Fresco, Leo, Raquel, la ladrona de sueños, and their friend Dani, who is our new MAIPS.


Tomorrow is my last Tuesday. Do you remember the last one?
I do, all too well.

No comments:

Post a Comment