Thursday and Friday are HOLIDAYZ!
Thusforth, today is miernes...miércoles/viernes.
Thursday I'm planning to sleep all day and take a long shower. Friday, it looks like Olivia and I are going to hop on a bus and spend the day in Vigo! I will post lots of pictures.
My sister is super enferma, she's got the gripe or algo parecido. She has her high-pitched whinny voice on lockdown. I feel bad for that little butternugget.
I talked to my daddy a lot on the phone last night. How strange, I have a life that keeps pulling forwards all the way over there across the pond. It was nice to hear his voice and to know how well his life is going.
Since today is Miernes, all of our friends baja-ed today!
Side note on verb bajar: It means to down......it's a casual form of saying I'm going downtown. I'm downtowning. I like it. A lot.
We are at the beginning-middlish of exams and everyone is buried deep in Gallego, Filosofia, Lengua, and Historia, so Olivia and I have been chillin' solas at the BiCafé a lot lately.
I. Totally. Miss. Studying.
I miss making my notecards and reading things that aren't in Spanish.
This is still all so strange, like what am I doing here.....? Why do I understand all of these strange aliens......?
Sooooo can we discuss how they don't have intersections and street lights here? They use roundabouts/"rotundas" which is significantly more efficient but totally scarier as well. They have some street lights at crosswalks, but mostly they just blink yellow.
No comments:
Post a Comment