Hi!
For a Tuesday, today was fairly bien.
Let's see....I started the day off with a lovely and very strange hour-long conversation with Muchas Cosas....who always smells significantly off all kinds of drugs, so you never want to get too close.
Thennnnn....I GOT A NINE OUT OF TEN ON MY GREEK EXAMMMMM whuddup. Who's the stupid Americana now?
Gym is always horrendous.
I was captain.....OF THE SOCCER TEAM.
Puh-lease, skater girl doesn't know nada de nada about soccer.
So, I was the worst soccer captain in the history of captains because Jota, the gym teacher, had to keep stopping the game to explain to me what was going on.
UGHHHHHH.
HOW EMBARRRRRASSING.
More embarrassing stories? Yes.
So like, you know how, like, people sometimes, like, say the word "like" a lot? Well, the Spanish form of this kind of "like" is either "osea" or "en plan". Osea is normal and kind of just flows with the sentence, but "en plan" sounds really funny to me so I have a habit of repeating it over and over again.
Welp.
This habit needs to be "ya está, aparcado" because I was walking right next to Juan, unaware, and Iria said "en plan" and I repeated it like a maniac and I heard giggling so I whipped around and Juan was flashing me his winning smile.
Chameleons have it so easy.
They can disappear WHENEVVVVVER.
Also, my plan de Iván was just not very productive today. I said ciao to him after school but he was in a conversation with someone else so he was a little surprised at my initiation.
Get with it, brother, this is my initiation week.
Olivia's parents are coming tomorrow for Thanksgiving! I'm skipping school Thursday to help cook and to celebrate because despite all these days, I am indeed still very American.
Olivia is taking the rest of the week off to be with them, so tomorrow and Friday will be lotttts of Spanish for me.
My host mother keeps saying vamos a la cama so I better go.
Goooooodnight.
No comments:
Post a Comment