Monday, November 19, 2012

43 Days

HI, I ONLY HAVE 43 DAYS LEFT SO I NEED TO LET OUT MY FEELINGS BY TAKING ADVANTAGE OF THE ALL-CAPS BUTTON.
These last forty-three days are going to be filled with much initiation and events and little things that make me smile when I go to sleep at night.
The next time I open my eyes, I am going to be on that plane home, or worse, facing my first weekend Vigo-less.
Things such as these are so bittersweet.
ANYWHO, LET'S NOT THINK ABOUT THAT AND JUST BE RIDICULOUS AND TAKE EVERYTHING MOMENT BY MOMENT.

Okay so.....we need to discuss something.
It has been clouding the skies lately.
Very much clouding is going on, actually.
There is a ladrona de sueños on the lose!!!!!
What is a ladrona de sueños?
Well, it is a female robber of dreams.
Very dangerous.
Don't get me wrong now, this is not a real phrase used in the Spanish language. It is just something that I made up with Olivia while describing HER.
Her.
La ladrona.
The robber of dreams.
Dream in which I am referring to: Samuel Losada.
The dream of Olivia.
Literally since the first day.....
The first day, people.
That is 69 days of sueñoing.
Nobody has a right to take away 69 days of sueños.

So we wrote a song about her today.
We get bored very easily in Historia. And Inglés.
Ah!
Saqué un 6 en mi examen de ciencias y un 10 en Inglés!
Qué lista soy, no?

Ugh, so today in Spanish class, I came in late and had to sit all by myself in the front of the room, which is embarrassing enough. Halfway through, the teacher realized I didn't have the freaking "apuntes" like always because how am I going to pick up the notes if nobody tells me where they are? So, Hugo, Raúl, and Sergito all sit in their little three desks and nobody else sits with them or messes with their sitios....except for Sonia, the Spanish teacher. She gestured towards them and was all like "One of you needs to sit with her, because she doesn't have the notes" and nobody moved NOBODY for like solid 20 seconds. So awkward. Then Sergito finally got up and said hola to me and sat by me.
I'M SO SORRY FOR DESTROYING YOUR SITIOS, I DIDN'T MEAN IT.

 I remember my first Monday without tics. It was shocking. And like. I still had sooooo much time.
Anywho, yes. Initiation week.
I wasn't going to let a MONDAY get in my way.
Porriño is little. Pequeño.
Not quite as little as Bedford, but bastante small.
So everybody walks in the same general direction home.
Which directly means that Iván always always walks in the same direction home as me, but I never talk to him.....
But this is initiation week!
So I struck up a convo with Pablo and Iván obviously chimed in because he knows deep down that I am irresistible. They were joking about how I apparently can't live in Spain without my sister, so I had to explain to them that I actually used to live with another family and they did all kinds of interrogating after that.
That was a little tough and difficult and uncomfortable, but in the end I got a very majo and sympathetic look from Iván.
Plan for tomorrow: "Iván, quiero quedar contigo antes que vuelva, tienes whatsapp?"
COME ON MORGS. SIMPLE AS THAT.
Gente, cross your fingers for me, por favor.

Okay tomorrow is terrible Tuesday soooo I need to sleeeeep.
I would just like to say three more things.
1. I bought floss today. How many 16-year olds do you know who make it a priority life while partying in Spain to buy FLOSS?.... Welp. I ran out of flosser thingies. I would also like some plaque-removing mouthwash, but I couldn't find any.
2. I'm going to miss texting my Spanish friends on Whatsapp in Spanish. Our schedules will be different when I return to America, and it'll just be weird because I won't be seeing them every day. How sad...
3. I went to Manoli's school today and everybody knows who I am THERE too! I'm so popular.

No comments:

Post a Comment