I am currently in historia pretending to understand.
Last night I had a cardiac arrest when I thought we had a big test here, because I still have 13 very long pages to translate into English about the Industrial Revolution.
But alas, the test is on the 18th, not the 11th. I never ever ever ever ever know what day it is.
Oh, and multiple choice doesn't exist here.
It's all essays.
Even in Maths.
American school? I love you so much.
I'm so glad I'm blogging because I barely remember what happened yesterday. I think I liked my outfit, lunch was really familiar (grilled chicken WITHOUT skin and bones.....this never happens), and I went to Iria's extra English classes with her. She's in a really advanced class so everyone was tossing all kinds of English words all over the place and I was more than happy to catch them. I miss the English language a lot, but I'm going to be super disappointed when I come home and have nobody to speak Spanish to.
It rains a lot here.
Literally every day Manoli is telling me "Está lloviendo!! Donde están tus botas?" but I love the rain so much. It's not cold yet, just pristine sweater weather.
I like this. One day I will live in London.
Speaking of big cities, nobody here wants to go to America, they want to go to Nueva York or Los Angeles and homecoming. Yesterday in Informatica, I showed my friend María my cheerleader friends on Facebook and pictures from homecoming and she couldn't believe how similar to the movies it is.
Gag, it really is just like the movies and TV shows.
Exactamente.
Okay so today in Filosofia..........here is like, a perfect example of my life here.
My Filosofia teacher does nothing with us but talk talk talk and she talks soooooo fast. I was examining a Eurocent (they are very strange and intriguing) and she was talking and talking and then I dropped it and clattered loudly on my desk and everybody shifted glances my way and I melted into my seat and wanted to die.
The weird chica Americana is at it again.
No comments:
Post a Comment