Thursday, September 20, 2012

Voy a morir

Okay super fast post..........I am the definitition of dead but today was one of the best days of my life so I must collect myself and spew my emotions and recollections.
My teachers are slowly getting easier to understand but it's my friends that I care most about. I hope I never take the two twenty-minute recreo's per day for granted....ever.
I am starting to see how short my time is here, and this makes me very sad. Each day I meet someone new and improve my Spanish and learn something about who I really am, and I don't think that anyone can be sure of that.

Awkward moment of the day:
I was crossing the calle with my host father today and there was a very large group of muchachos sitting on the bench in front of us. They were all staring at me (as most people do on the street and in school since I am speaking with a very strange and unrecognizable accent) and so I awkwardly waved because I know most of them and they all flipped out and waved and José could not figure out how I knew them. It was very cute, he is so sweet.

I absolutely live for the evenings spent in Porriño center with Olivia and Xandra and Flor and Iris. They are a year younger than me (besides Olivia) but I am not condescending enough to care. My Spanish improves with every second I am around them and they are so genuine and silly.
I am so happy with my life here.

In other news, I love saying ciao! Whenever someone says it to me (which is literally like every 5 minutes) I get very excited. Saying 'hola' all the time is also very fun, I'm finding that 'hello' is just soooooo yesterday.

CIAO! It is late. I must sleep.
I have been invited to the big fiesta tomorrow by multiple individuals......I shall try to find weefee but do not expect another post until sometime Saturday......
Later alligators.

P.S. I love you Abby, for reading and rereading all of my posts. Miss you twinny
P.S.S. Ermil, it is impossible not to think of you when I talk with people here about Ed and the boys! It is also very hard to not call you "the ginger".....people here think I'm talking about a spice when I refer to you as that.....and they give me very strange looks when I explain that you are indeed spicy.....okay bye.......much love







No comments:

Post a Comment