
OH MY LORD. This time next month, I shall be packing (last minute as always) for SPAIN!!! WHAT?! I just received my official itinerary the other day......and I'm apparently flying to Madrid on September 11th.......
Where can I buy a portable parachute......?

In other news, I just got back from visiting the Spanish consulate in Chicago to sign up for a visa. Naturally there was a complication in the dates my school sent to me...so I'm still figuring that out. All of the girls working there had really strong Spanish accents and let me just say I am going to be absolutely melancholy if I don't have one of those cute accents by the time I get home. It's starting to really hit me that I'm not going to school here next year. How will I get by without homecoming and Halloween and Thanksgiving...? Am I really going to miss being American?
It's also starting to set in that I'm not going to understand any of my textbooks in class.....oh gosh. And? I cant even pronounce the name of my grade. Hmm.
My summer has been virtually listless so far. I get up early most mornings to study for Chemistry, Algebra 2, and personal finance. I have been known to bring my chem book to the quarry as well....
And my dad signed me up for an ACT class at the university of Toledo....buckets of fun right there.
I thought this summer would be the calm before the storm but I feel like I'm always caught in a tornado of homework and plans and people when all I really want is a nap.
No comments:
Post a Comment